Welcome! This web site provides information on the dinar and foreign currency exchange.  Dinar is the currency used by several Arab countries including Iraq, Kuwait, Bahrain, Jordan, Libya, Tunisia, Algeria, and Sudan.  Each of these Arab countries has its own dinar note with its own value and exchange rate.  Many people hope -in the future- more Arab and Islamic countries will use the same dinar currency as part of a monetary union.